Home / News / Jordan Macpherson Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for February

Jump Canada

Jordan Macpherson Named CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for February | Print |

2012_jordan_macpherson_piccobello_du_val_de_geer_afyrgp_sportfot_smallMarch 19, 2012 — Jordan Macpherson was named the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for February by Jump Canada.

 

Macpherson, 22, of Toronto, ON, topped a starting field of 55 entries to win the $15,000 Artisan Farms Young Rider Grand Prix on February 12 at the FTI Winter Equestrian Festival in Wellington, FL.  Developed specifically to showcase riders under the age of 25 that are capable of competing at the grand prix level, the Artisan Farms Young Rider Grand Prix Series is comprised of four events.  Macpherson won the first leg riding Piccobello du val de Geer, her 13-year-old Belgian Warmblood mare, after posting the fastest time in a four-horse jump-off.

“Winning the first Artisan Farm Young Riders Grand Prix was very exciting for me,” said Macpherson.  “I rode Piccobello du Val de Geer, and2012_jordan_macpherson_piccobello_du_val_de_geer_afyrgp_sportfot_web she was amazing.  She tried really hard in the first round, which gave me the confidence to go for it in the jump-off.”

Macpherson continued, “I am very pleased to be named the Cavalor ‘Athlete of the Month.’  Piccobello has been a Cavalor horse for many years, and it has contributed to our success.  It is very nice of Cavalor to sponsor this award.”

As the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for February, Macpherson receives a gift certificate from title sponsor CAVALOR Inc.

In Canada, Cavalor products are available through Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 and Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075).  Equus Integral is Cavalor Inc.’s exclusive Canadian distributor and can be reached at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

CAVALOR Inc. is the exclusive North American licensee of the CAVALOR brand and the CAVALOR products from Nutriquine NV.  CAVALOR Inc.'s mission is to organize and manage the distribution of CAVALOR products, promote the brand, and establish partnerships to locally manufacture the CAVALOR products, all in North America.  For over 20 years, Nutriquine NV (a Belgian company) has been a pioneer in equine nutrition.  In close cooperation with veterinarians, scientists and specialists of the equestrian sports, Nutriquine has developed, under the brand name CAVALOR, a complete line of supplements, care and feed products to address the diverse needs and requirements of top sport horses and breeding stables.  CAVALOR products are distributed and used by many champions in 45 countries around the world.  CAVALOR, when the result counts!


ATTACHED PHOTO
“Jordan Macpherson was named the CAVALOR 'Athlete of the Month' for February.”
Photo Credit — Sportfot (photo taken during the $15,000 Artisan Farms Young Rider Grand Prix Series, presented by the Dutta Corporation in association with Guido Klatte at FTI Consulting Winter Equestrian Festival )

Accueil / Nouvelles / Jordan Macpherson est nommée Athlète CAVALOR du mois de février

SAUT D’OBSTACLES CANADA

Jordan Macpherson est nommée Athlète CAVALOR du mois de février | Imprimer |
2012_jordan_macpherson_piccobello_du_val_de_geer_afyrgp_sportfot_smallOttawa, Ontario, le 20 mars 2012 — Jordan Macpherson a été désignée Athlète CAVALOR du mois de février.

Le 12 février, Macpherson, une résidente de Toronto, ON, a dominé les 55 participants du Grand Prix Jeunes Cavaliers Artisan Farms, une épreuve dotée de 15 000$ présentée au FTI Winter Equestrian Festival de Wellington, FL. Créé pour les cavaliers de moins de 25 ans aptes à concourir au niveau grand prix, le circuit de Grand Prix Jeunes Cavaliers Artisan Farms comprend quatre épreuves. Macpherson, qui a 22 ans, a remporté la première phase sur la selle de Piccobello du val de Geer, sa jument warmblood belge de treize ans, après avoir enregistré le chrono le plus rapide parmi les quatre barragistes.

« Je suis très enthousiaste de cette première victoire au Grand Prix Jeunes Cavaliers Artisan Farms, a dit la 2012_jordan_macpherson_piccobello_du_val_de_geer_afyrgp_sportfot_webcavalière. Piccobello du Val de Geer a été formidable dans cette épreuve. Elle s’est donnée tout entière en première manche et cela m’a donné la confiance qu’il fallait pour tout tenter au barrage. »

« Je suis très heureuse d’être nommée Athlète Cavalor du mois, a-t-elle poursuivi. Je sers les produits Cavalor à Piccobello depuis plusieurs années et c’est ce qui contribue à notre réussite. J’apprécie beaucoup que Cavalor  commandite ce prix. »

En tant qu’Athlète CAVALOR du mois de janvier, Macpherson reçoit un certificat-cadeau offert par le commanditaire en titre,  CAVALOR Inc.

Au Canada, les produits CAVALOR sont disponibles auprès d’Equus Integral (Francis Berger 514 924-4035 et Michel Lavictoire 514 467-8075). Equus Integral est le distributeur canadien exclusif de Cavalor inc. et l’on peut communiquer avec eux par courriel à Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir.

CAVALOR inc. détient une licence exclusive en Amérique du Nord pour la marque CAVALOR et les produits CAVALOR de Nutriquine NV. La mission de CAVALOR inc. est de structurer et d’assurer la distribution des produits CAVALOR, de promouvoir la marque et d’établir des partenariats pour la fabrication locale des produits CAVALOR en Amérique du Nord. Depuis vingt ans, l’entreprise belge Nutriquine NV fait œuvre de précurseur en nutrition équine. En étroite collaboration avec des vétérinaires, des chercheurs et des spécialistes des sports équestres, Nutriquine a développé, sous la marque de commerce CAVALOR, une gamme complète de suppléments et de produits alimentaires qui répondent aux besoins particuliers des chevaux de performance et de reproduction. Les produits CAVALOR sont distribués et utilisés autour du monde par de nombreux champions de 45 pays. Quand les résultats comptent, optez pour CAVALOR !


Photo jointe
« Saut d’obstacles Canada a désigné Jordan Macpherson comme  « Athlète CAVALOR » du mois de février. »
Photo—Sportfot (Photo prise durant le circuit de Grand Prix Jeunes Cavaliers Artisan Farms de 15 000$ qui se tenait lors du FTI Consulting Winter Equestrian Festival.  L'épreuve était présentée par Dutta Corporation en association avec Guido Klatte.)