EC Convention Home / Annual Awards Gala
Annual Awards Gala

2014Awards 600x100
Nominations Now Open for the 2014 Equine Canada National Awards

Equine Canada's national awards recognition program celebrates the impressive achievements of individuals, equines and organizations who have contributed to the growth and success of our community.

Full award criteria and nomination forms can be found at

Recipients of these prestigious awards will be announced and honoured at the Equine Canada Annual Awards Gala which will be held at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa on Friday, March 27, 2015 as part of the Equine Canada Annual Convention.

These national awards are intended to recognize individuals who have made a significant impact in the Canadian equestrian industry and are comprised of the following:

Canadian Bred Horse of the Year
Canadian Breeder of the Year
Equestrian of the Year — The Doctor George Jacobson Trophy
Junior Equestrian of the Year — The Gillian Wilson Trophy
Volunteer of the Year, Presented by BFL Canada
Media Award — The Susan Jane Anstey Trophy
Lifetime Achievement Award
The Hickstead Trophy
Sponsor of the Year

Other presentations include; Breed Sport Awards, EC/NCCP Coaching Awards and Health and Welfare Awards.

For a list of past recipients please consult

This is a fantastic opportunity to acknowledge Canadian equestrian accomplishments of 2014 and thank those who make it all happen. Be sure to make your nominations today!

If you have any questions about the awards please contact This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or 613-287-1515 ext. 136. 

Government Support